Tuesday, July 19, 2011

Untitled

The latest sensation in young adult books (which is not to say adults can't read it too!) is Ransom Riggs' debut Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. In the tradition of W.G. Sebald and Crispin Glover, the text is interwoven with mysterious old photographs. It concerns a journey to an island off the coast of Wales, where sixteen-year-old Jacob is delving into the secrets of an abandoned orphanage...

Missperegrine

No comments:

Post a Comment